Morehead State Video and Audio Archives

Document Type

Audio Recording


Media is loading

Date Recorded



Side 1

  • Songs of Nyasaland by Albert O. Davis
  • Excerpts from Lohengrin by Richard Wagner
  • Hosts of Freedom by Karl L. King
  • Alceste by Jean-Baptiste Lully
  • Water Music Suite by George Frideric Handel

Side 2

  • Riders of the Flag by John Philip Sousa
  • Fandango by Frank Perkins
  • Chester Overature by William Schuman
  • Suite in E-Flat by Gustav Holst
  • Jim Webb, Songs for Instruments by Jay Dawson

Side 3

  • In the Storm and Sunshine by John Clifford Heed
  • Toccata by Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Folk Song Suite by Ralph Vaughan Williams
  • New Baroque Suite by Ted Huggens
  • Festive Overture by Dmitri Shostakovich

Side 4

  • Mexican Folk Fantasy by Frank Erickson
  • Ceremonial by Frank Erickson
  • Psyche and Eros by Cesar Franck
  • America the Beautiful by Samuel A. Ward
  • The Stars and Stripes Forever by John Philip Sousa