Morehead State Video and Audio Archives


Robert Hawkins

Document Type

Audio Recording

Date Recorded



These files contain the following tracks:

I. The Skyliner (Record 1; Side 1)

II. Gone with the Wind (Themes from) (Record 1; Side 1)

III. Symphony 4 in F Minor (1. Andante sostenuto; Moderato con anima) (Record 1; Side 1)

IV. Remarks by University President Adron Doran (Record 1; Side 2)

V. Our Kentucky Heritage (Record 1; Side 2)

VI. Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms (Record 1; Side 2)

VII. The Firebird (Berceuse and Finale) (Record 1; Side 2)

VIII. Doctor Zhivago (Lara's Theme) (Record 1; Side 2)

"The Skyliner" was originally composed by Harold L. Alford. "Gone With the Wind's" musical score was composed by Max Steiner in 1939. "Symphony No. 4 in F minor" was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1878. "Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms was arranged by Simone Mantia but was originally composed by Thomas Moore in 1808, and this arrangement features a Euphonium solo by Earle Louder. "The Firebird" was composed by Igor Stravinsky in 1910. "Doctor Zhivago's" musical score was composed by Maurice Jarre in 1965.