1 2	RESEARCH & CREATIVE PRODUCTIONS COMMITTEE
3	Revision Date: Standing Committee, last revision February 2015, April 2019,
4 5	<u>June 2023</u>
5 6 7	Purpose: To promote quality University research and creative productions.
8 9 10	Membership: Voting membership of the committee shall consist of two faculty members from each college, a professional librarian, and the Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School. The faculty members
11	and the librarian shall be selected by the Faculty Senate. One nonvoting graduate
12	student member may be appointed annually by the Associate Vice President for
13	Research and Dean of the Graduate School. Faculty members and the librarian
14	shall serve a two year non-successive term with one member of each college
15	being replaced each year. The Committee may not recommend awards for its own
16	members.
17	
18	Duties & Responsibilities:
19	 To promote quality research and creative productions.
20	 To encourage and evaluate grant proposals and make recommendations
21	regarding internal funding for research and creative productions.
22	 To prepare the annual report of research and creative productions.
23	 To solicit and review nominations of faculty for the Distinguished
24	Researcher Award and the Distinguished Creative Production Award and
25	to recommend the recipients.
26	 Make recommendations, accompanied by brief evaluations of the
27	applications, in writing to the Provost for any sabbatical leave of absence
28	requests made by faculty.
29	
30	Frequency of Meetings: As called.
31	
32	Officers: Chair - Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate
33	School who shall vote only in case of a tie; a Vice Chair to be selected by the
34	committee from the membership.; and a Secretary to be provided by the Office of
35	Research and Sponsored Programs.
36	
37	Reporting Channels: Recommendatory to the Provost.
38	
39	Minutes and Proposals Copied to: The Library, Faculty Senate, and Staff
40	Congress.
41	
42	Support Services: Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.
43	
44	MEMBERSHIP

• Melissa Mefford, COS, 2021-23

```
Janelle Hare, COS, 2022-24
47
48
           Eric Brown, CCAHSS, 2022-24
           Karen Taylor, CCAHSS, 2021-23
49
           Lucas Lunt, CBT, 2022-24
50
           Kouroush Jenab, CBT, 2021-23
51
           Daryl Privot, COE, 2022-24
52
           Kim Sharp, COE, 2021-23
53
           VACANCY, Librarian, 2019-21
54
55
           VACANCY Position Filled (Chair)
56
```

* All 1-year terms end Aug. 15 of each fiscal year.