## 2020-2021 Morehead State University Faculty Senate Minutes-August 13, 2020

## WebEx meeting

**Senators:** Lauren Bates, J.T. Blackledge, Robin Blankenship, Doug Chatham, Steve Chen, Jennifer Dearden, Anthony Dotson, <u>Heba Elgazzar</u>\*, Mike Fultz, Wilson Gonzalez-Espada, Mark Graves, William Grise, Dirk Grupe, Michael Hail, Timothy Hare, Patricia Harrelson, Ahmad Hassan, Jeffrey Hill, Alison Hruby, Amber Hughes, Kouroush Jenab, Jeannie Justice, Thomas Kiffmeyer, <u>Euijin Kim</u>\*, Tom Kmetz, Gary LaFleur, Lesia Lennex, David Long, David Oyen, Roma Prindle, <u>Sherif Rashad</u>\*, Edna Schack, Kimberlee Sharp, Sherry Stultz, Vijay Subramaniam, Craig Tuerk, Rodney Watkins, and Wesley White. **Senators Absent Are Underlined Above and an \* Denotes an Excused Absence** 

## · Meeting via Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88475040986?pwd=ZnpHZ256TmFHcFI1b2NIQXUrWG5Ydz09 (Link needs to be changed)

## Meeting Agenda:

- Call to Order and opening of the Faculty Senate for 2020/2021 4:36 pm
- Caucus of each College to select Executive Council member candidates (via Zoom breakout rooms)
- Election of FS Executive Council Members (Online voting) for:
  - · Academic Issues; elected Senator Schack
  - · Evaluation; elected Senator Jenab
  - · Faculty Wellfare and Concerns; elected Senator Harrelson
  - · Governance; elected Senator Finch
- Election of Faculty Senate President-elect (online voting) for 2020/2021 Senator Schack was elected for President-elect
- Adjourn 5:15 pm
- Minutes Taken by: Barbara Willoughby, Faculty Senate Secretary
- Next Meeting 2020-August-20 at 15:45/3:45pm via Webex: https://moreheadstate.webex.com/moreheadstate/j.php?MTID=m900a8503dffda3e4b0dbef8a0