MOREHEAD CHRISTIAN CHURCH

DIRECTORY

Miller Dungan, Minister

Official Board

Hartley Battson - Chairman
George Cline - Vice-Chairman
Mrs. Lester Hogge - Secretary
D. E. Bayless - Treasurer

Elders

Hartley Battson O. M. Lyon
D. E. Bayless Harlan Powers
George Cline Virgil Ruley
Ward Williams

Deacons and Deaconesses

Terms expire October 31, 1953:

N. E. Kennard

W. C. Lappin

Leo Oppenheimer

J. B. Calvert, Sr.

Terms expire October 31, 1954:

M. S. Bowne

E. D. Thompson

N. C. Marsh

Henry Glover

O. B. Elam

C. G. Clayton

Paul Reynolds X

Mrs. E. D. Patton

Terms expire October 31, 1955

W. T. Johnson

Lew Higgins

Arthur Blair

W. H. Rice

Wilford Waltz

O. P. Carr

Mrs. J. M. Clayton

The Board meets on the 4th Monday of each month.

Mrs. Nellie Baldridge - Custodian Mr. George French - Grounds Keeper

Christian Women's Fellowship

Mrs. D. E. Bayless - President
Mrs. Zell Walter - Vice-President
Mrs. Mayme Wiley - Secretary
Mrs. N. E. Kennard - Treasurer
Mrs. J. M. Clayton - Worship Leader
Mrs. Mason Jayne - Service Leader
Miss Inez Humphrey - Study Leader

The Executive Committee meets on the Monday before the 1st Thursday.

Circle #1 meets the 1st Thursday evening of each month.
Mrs. Addie Rader is the Group Leader

Circle #2 meets the 2nd Thursday afternoon each month.
Mrs. LeRoy Weil is the Group Leader

Circle #3 meets the 4th Thursday evening of each month.

Mrs. Mabel Reynolds is the Group Leader

Youth Groups

Senior Christian Youth Fellowship

Dr. and Mrs. Harold Holbrook, Sponsors

Franklin Blair - President
Johnny Gullett - Vice-President
- Secretary-Treasurer
Sue Bayless - Worship Leader
Don Blair - Study Leader
Jack Barber - Service Leader
Joyce Gullett - Enlistment Leader
Johnny Gullett - Recreation Leader

The Senior Christian Youth Fellowship meets each Sunday evening

Junior Christian Youth Fellowship

Mrs. J. M. Clayton, Sponsor

Susan Caudill, Paul Blair - Co-Leaders

The Junior Christian Youth Fellowship meets each Sunday evening

Supervised recreation is provided by Joan Kegley each Thursday at 7.

Boy Scout Troop #76

Talmadge Cline - Scout Master
Lucien Rice - Assistant Scout Master
Miller Dungan - Institutional Rep.
Paul Reynolds - Chairman Troop Committee
Hubert Allen - Troop Committeeman
J. B. Calvert, Jr. - Troop Committeeman

The Scout Troop meets each Monday evening at 7.

Girl Scout Program

Girl Scout Council

Mrs. Blanche Waltz - Commissioner
Myrtle Johnson - Vice-Commissioner
Pauline Tomlinson - Secretary
- Treasurer

Girl Scout Troop #1 Meets 2:45 Mondays

Mrs. Tom Combs - Leader
Mrs. A. B. Coleman - Assistant Leader
Mrs. Paul Reynolds - Assistant Leader

Girl Scout Troop #2 Meets 3:00 Wednesdays

Mrs. Zell Walter - Leader
Mrs. Edna McKinney - Assistant Leader
Robin Goodpastor - Assistant Leader
Dorothy Walter - Assistant Leader

Girl Scout Troop #3 Meets 3:30 Fridays

Mrs. Mae Williams - Leader

Disciple Student Fellowship

Miller Dungan, Sponsor

Miss Alice Williams - President Miss Pat Glascock - Vice-President

.Worship Leader

Miss Betty Warren - Vice-President

Program Leader

Miss Betty Campbell - Secretary

Enlistment Leader

Miss Alleen Myers - Treasurer Food Chairman

The Disciple Student Fellowship meets each Sunday evening of the college regular session.

The Executive Committee of the Disciple Student Fellowship meets the first Monday of each school month at noon.

Choir

Dr. LeRoy Weil - Director Senior Choir Mrs. Gomer Pound - Director Junior Choir Mrs. W. C. Lappin - Organist

Sopranos:

Lottie Powers
Helen Patrick
Marguerite Jayne
Dorothy Walter,
Hildreth Maggard
Ellen Hudgins
Nowana Davis
Lucille Stiltner

Altos:

Mrs. H. C. Lewis
Jane Gravest
Maude Oppenheimer
Mrs. LeRoy Weil
Amy Irene Moore

Tenors:

Luster Blair

Bass:

Dr. LeRoy Weil
Arthur Blair
Andre Bowne
Dr. Zell Walter
Dr. Warren Lappin
Lucien Rice.
Lew Higgins
Charles Bowers

The Senior Choir meets each Wednesday evening at 7.

The Junior Choir meets each Friday afternoon at 3.

Education Department

Mrs. LeGrand Jayne

Chairman

Planning Committee

Lewis T. Higgins Mrs. Hugh McShea Mrs. Addie Rader Mrs. Paul Reynolds Hildreth Maggard D. E. Bayless

Department Members

Virgil Ruley Mrs. Murvel Crosley Mrs. Ernest Jayne Mrs. Ward Williams *Betty Lane Mrs. Miller Dungan

Dr. G. C. Banks + Mrs. Harold Holbrook Mrs. J. M. Clayton

Mrs. Wilford Waltz

Jack Lewis Ward Williams Mrs. C. B. Daugherty Miss Inez Humphrey Dr. Harold Holbrook

Mrs. Ralph Cassity Mrs. Beulah Williams

The Education Department meets the 3rd Thursday of each month

Sunday School

Adult Department

Mr. D. E. Bayless Superintendent Mr. Ward Williams Assistant Supt. Virgil Ruley

Secretary

Citadel Class:

Miss Humphrey, Hildreth Maggard - Teachers Mrs. Addie Rader - President Mrs. J. M. Clayton - Vice-President President Lottie Powers - Secretary-Treasurer

The Citadel Class meets the 2nd Friday night of each month in addition to its meeting each Sunday morning.

Men's Class:

Mr. G. C. Banks Teacher Otto P. Carr Otto P. Carr - President
W. H. Rice - Vice-President
O. B. Elam - Secretary-Treasurer President

Senior Youth and College Students Class:

Miller Lungan

Teacher

Intermediate Department

*Mrs. Paul Reynolds - Superintendent Mrs. Murvel Crosley - Teacher Mr. Elijah M. Hogge - Teacher

Junior Department

Mrs. Ernest Jayne - Superintendent Mrs. Creed Patrick - Teacher Miss Ellen Hudgins - Teacher

Primary Department

Mrs. Ward Williams - Superintendent

Mrs. Grace Cassity - Teacher

Miss Betty Lane - Teacher

Kindergarten Department

Mrs. Wilford Waltz - Superintendent Mrs. C. B. Daugherty- Teacher

Nursery Department

Mrs. Miller Dungan - Superintendent Miss Mary Carolyn Gevedon Teacher