## Faculty Senate Minutes August 23, 2007

## Call to Order:

Call to order: 4:12 pm; Riggle Room; ADUC.

Reports:

Chair's Report: Outgoing Chair Lindell welcomed all the members.

A roll call was taken. There were no Senators absent.

Outgoing Chair Lindell turned the gavel over to Chair Eric Jerde. Chair Jerde presented outgoing Chair Lindell with a plaque and gavel and thanked him for his service to the Senate.

## **Senate Actions:**

Elections for the executive council were held. The following were elected as departmental representatives on the executive council: Barbara Lyons, Business; Karen Lafferty, Education; Cathy Thomas, Humanities; and Brent Rogers, Science and Technology. Michael Harford and Charles Patrick were elected for the two at-large positions.

Members of the newly elected executive council were placed on a ballot for chair elect. Cathy Thomas was elected as chair elect.

Adjournment: 5:10 pm.