Faculty Senate Minutes

# August 21, 1997

CALL TO ORDER: 4:20 pm; Riggle Room; ADUC.

SENATORS ABSENT: Yvonne Baldwin, Laradean Brown, and Deeno Golding.

## CHAIR'S REPORT:

Chair Patrick gave a brief overview of senate activities for the 1996-97 year. Patrick turned the gavel over to Chair Adams.

#### VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

Vice-president Moore addressed the senate in regard to the current Department Chair status.

# ELECTIONS:

The following people were nominated to serve on the executive council: from Business -Thomas Creahan, Donna Everett, and Carol Nutter; from EBS - Lynn Augsbach, James Knoll, and Lesia Lennex; from Humanities - Yvonne Baldwin, Michael Biel, and Scott Davison; and from S&T - Charles Patrick, Brian Reeder, and Brent Rogers.

The following were elected as college representatives to serve on the executive council:

Carol Nutter - BUS; Lesia Lennex - EBS; Yvonne Baldwin - HUM; and Charles Patrick - S&T. The remaining names were placed in nomination for the at-large position. The following were elected: Lynn Augsbach and Brian Reeder.

Senator Tuerk moved to extend the meeting for the purpose of electing a chair elect. Motion seconded and passed.

The following people were nominated for the position of chair elect: Lynn Augsbach, Yvonne Baldwin, Lesia Lennex, Carol Nutter, and Brian Reeder. Senator Reeder was elected as Faculty Senate Chair Elect.

## COMMITTEE NOMINATION:

The following committee nomination was passed: Dan Adsmond, S&T, to serve a term ending August 1988 on the Research & Creative Productions Committee.

ADJOURNMENT: 6:15 pm