DRAFT

FACULTY SENATE MINUTES

DRAFT

August 24, 1995

Meeting 1

CALL TO ORDER: 4:10 pm; Riggle Room; ADUC.

SENATORS ABSENT:

Bonnie Bailey, Bill Booth, James Dahlberg, Colleta Grindstaff, and Bruce Mattingly.

ACTION TAKEN:

Brian Reeder was installed as Chair for 1995-96.

The following were elected to the Executive Council: Sheryl Brown, Business; Dayna Brown, Education and Behavioral Science; Larry Keenan, Humanities; Charles Patrick, Science and Technology; Mike Adams and Roland Buck, at-large positions.

Charles Patrick was elected Chair-Elect.

ADJOURNMENT: 5:20 pm.

FACULTY SENATE AGENDA SEPTEMBER 7, 1995 4:10 PM - RIGGLE ROOM

DRAFT

- I. Call to order
- II. Consideration of minutes
- III. Chair's Report
- IV. Vice-President's Report
- V. Faculty Regent's Report
- VI. Committee Reports
 - A.Governance
 - **B.Fiscal Affairs**
 - C.Academic Policies
 - D.Professional Policies
 - E.Evaluation
 - F.Communication
- VII. Adjournment