At a meeting of the Board of Regents of the Morehead State Teachers College held pursuant to call of the chairman, on April 24th, 1935, at the Administration Building, Morehead, Kentucky, Dr. J. H. Richmond, Superintendent of Public Instruction and ex officio chairman, Dr. J. M. Rose, Dr. A. O. Taylor, Judge Dan B. Caudill, and Secretary Earl W. Senff, were present and the following business was transacted:

On motion of Dr. Rose, seconded by Judge Caudill, all members of the Board voting aye, minutes of meeting of March 18th, 1935, were approved and ordered recorded on record book of the Board.

Secretary Senff then reported to the Board the execution of P. W. A. contract by Honorable Harold C. Ickes, Federal Administrator of Public Works.

On motion of Secretary Senff, seconded by Dr. Taylor, and all members of the Board voting aye, the Council on Higher Education in Kentucky was requested to increase the incidental fee of all State Teachers Colleges from \$10. to \$15.00 beginning with the September, 1935, semester.

Secretary Senff then moved that the voluntary reducation of ten per centum in salary of the President, made some years ago, be set aside and that his said salary be restored to the sum named in his written contract of employment, towit \$5000.00 per annum, beginning with the September, 1935, semester, which motion was seconded by Dr. Rose and upon a roll call all members of the Board voting aye, said motion was declared duly adopted.

Dr. Rose then offered the following resolution:

"Resolved that any physician hereafter employed by the Morehead State Teachers College shall be required to open and maintain an office at a suitable place on the campus and keep reasonable hours on school days, effective as of the beginning of the summer term, June 10, 1935, which resolution was seconded by Dr. Taylor and all members of the Board voting aye, said resolution was declared duly adopted.

President Payne then presented to the Board a list of faculty members and college employees for the year beginning on September 1st, 1935, and leaves of absences he desired to recommend to the Board and after a general discussion of the whole list, Secretary Senff moved that the recommendations of the President be concurred in and approved by the Board, which motion was seconded by Dr. Taylor and upon a roll call all members of the Board voted aye, except Dr. Rose voted present, and said motion was declared duly adopted, and is as follows: INSTRUCTION

<ul> <li>A second and a s </li> </ul>	and the second		
Agriculture	Year		
Henry C. Haggan	\$3000.00		
Art			
Mrs. Naomi Claypool R. M. Hudson	2000.00 2100.00		
Economics and Sociology			
R. F. Terrell Neville Fincel	3000.00 2160.00		
Education			
R. D. Judd E. V. Hollis (Leave of absence) R. L. Hoke J. D. Falls (Dean of Men) Frank B. Miller	3375.00 1800.00 2790.00 3200.00 2700.00		
English			
Inez Faith Humphrey Andrew Estrem Betty M. Robinson Lucille Caudill	2790:00 2200.00 1800.00 1600.00		
Foreign Language	-		
Emma O. Bach	2600.00		
Health and Physical Education			
G. D. Downing W. D. Scroggins Ernestine Troemel Louise Caudill Robert Laughlin	2400.00 1600.00 2250.00 1600.00 240.00		
History and Government			
A. Y. Lloyd Earl King Senff C. O. Peratt	3100.00 2200.00 2400.00		
Home Economics			
Mrs. Myrtis W. Hall	2160.00		
Mathematics & Physics			
J. G. Black Martha R. Blessing (Leave of absence first semester)	3375.00 2160.00		

130

## Mathematics & Physics, continued

Math	ematics & Physics, continued	· · ·		
Linus A. Fair		\$2250.00		
	Music			
Lewis H. Horton Marvin E. George Keith W. Davis	Science	2700.00 2250.00 1900.00		
Roy E. Graves Catherine L. Braun Ella O. Wilkes Wilfred A. Welter Katheryn Carr		3375.00 1800.00 2160.00 2700.00 1900.00		
	Training School			
Warren C. Lappin Elizabeth Roome Edna Neal Kathleen Moore Evelyn Odom Etta M. Paulson Rebecca Thompson Amy Irene Moore George Young Jesse T. Mays Lucille Catlett Mildred Silver Juanita Minish Lorene Sparks	Director First Grade Critic Second Grade Critic Third Grade Critic Fourth Grade Critic Fifth Grade Critic Sith Grade Critic Jr. & Sr. High School Math. Manual Arts Jr. & Sr. High School Biol. M M M M English M M M M For. Language M M M M M M M	3000.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00 1800.00		
Δ.Ω.Μ.Τ.Ν.Τ. STR Δ.Τ. Ο.Ν.				

## ADMINISTRATION

J. Howard Payne William H. Vaughan Curraleen C. Smith	President Dean Dean of Women	\$5000.00 3600.00 2250.00
Exer Robinson Mary Page Milton	Assistant to the Dean of Women Registrar	1890.00 1890.00
Alice Palmer Morris	Librarian	1890.00
Marguerite Bishop	Assistant Librarian	1020.0 <b>0</b>
	Business Agent (open)	2160.00
C. B. Lane Anna Carter	Bookkeep <b>er</b> Secretary to President	1500.00
Virginia Conroy	Secretary to Dean	1260.00
Evalee Wood	Faculty Stenographer &	
	Extension Department	1200.00
Dorothy Hesson	Recorder Dean's Office	1200.00 1500.00
Z. T. Young William Hudgins	Supply Clerk Clerk Registrar's Office	1140.00
Erie Skirwin	Stenographer Training School	1020.00
Margie Esham	Bookstore Manager	1200.00

2400.00

## Cafeteria

D. J. Gammage	Manager	\$3200.00
Mrs. I. C. Blair	Cashier	900:00
Nanay Alfrey	Cuisine Staff	720.00
Grace Honaker	Cook	480.00
Stella Crosthwaite	Cook	480.00

## Operation

W. H. Rice P. P. Thornton Stallard Day Allie Manning Claude Evans Irven Pelfrey Earl Carter Joe Caudill L. C. Ricketts Arthur Hogge C. B. Porter G. C. Nickell, Maude Hackney	Superintendent Buildings & Grounds Plumber and Electrician Fireman Power Plant """"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""	2580.00 2000.00 1200.00 1200.00 960.00 960.00 1350.00 1350.00 1200.00 900.00 1800.00 1500.00 960.00
	To be assigned	·
Clarence Nickell	Instructor	2100.00

On motion duly made, seconded and carried, President Payne, Judge Caudill and Secretary Senff were appointed a committee to negotiate with the City of Morehead with efference to all rights of way or franchises, or contracts needed or necessary in carrying out PWA contract entered into with the United States of America, as well as contract with said City of Morehead, concerning the furnishing of water to it for its citizens and to report the result of such negotiations back to the Board.

Messrs. E. E. Curtis, B. E. Waltz, N. Powell Taylor, Jr. and W. B. White were then heard in behalf of the Kentucky Power Company and Kentucky Utilities Company.

On motion duly made, seconded and carried the meeting then adjourned, subject to the call of the Chairman.

W. B. Jackson