FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MINUTES August 30, 1993

Chair Stanley called the meeting to order at 8:05 am.

PRESENT: Dale Caudill, Mary Ann Gladden, Harlen Hamm, Larry Keenan, Brian Reeder, Brent Rogers, Ken Smith, Judy Stafford, and Rodney Stanley.

Executive Council members were assigned to chair committees as follows:

Academic Governance - Brent Rogers Educational Standards - Judy Stafford Fiscal Affairs - Brian Reeder Professional Policies - Larry Keenan Communications - Mary Ann Gladden Transition - Ken Smith Review Oversight Committee - Dale Caudill

Individual Senators were assigned committee responsibilities as follows:

Communications: Norma Maguire, Fran Helphinstine, Paul Taylor, Paul Turgi, and Mary Ann Gladden, Chair.

Review Oversight: Glenna Campbell, Carolyn Taylor, Buford Crager, and Dale Caudill, Chair.

Fiscal Affairs: Charles Hicks, Dale Greer, Gordon Nolen, Ben Flora, and Brian Reeder, Chair.

Academic Governance: Bob Wolfe, Joyce LeMaster, Mike Adams, James Gotsick, Beverly McCormick replacement, and Brent Rogers, Chair.

Educational Standards: Alta Blair, Laradean Brown, Larry Blocker, Roger Jones, Robert Lindahl, and Judy Stafford, Chair.

Professional Policies: Janet Gross, Alta Blair, David Saxon, Dayna Brown, and Larry Keenan, Chair.

Transition: Jackie Darling, Stuart Sprague, Dean Owen, Roland Buck, Geoffrey Gearner/Les Meade, and Ken Smith Chair.

NEXT MEETING: September 6, 1993, 8:00 am.

ADJOURNMENT: 8:55 am